IST registrants win Science Council CPD Awards

Each year the Science Council hosts a day-long forum to discuss issues facing both professional bodies and individual registrants around CPD.

This year’s forum saw the second Science Council CPD Awards presented to the winners and commendations. The award is designed to celebrate the efforts and achievements of Science Council registrants and to offer them recognition for their broad and diverse range of professional activities. Each Licensed Body was invited to nominate up to two registrants from each register and the judging panel then awarded a winner from each register, and one highly commended nominee.

CPD Award Winners 2016

Photograph Credit: Science Council:
Photo (L-R): William Bardega, Amardeep Ghattaoraya and Jemma Walker

We are delighted to announce that 2 of the IST’s registrants were amongst the Award winners – Jemma Walker won the RSci category, and Paul Baker won the RSciTech category. Well done to all the winners and commmendations. The full list of Awards is as below:

CPD Award Winners
CSci: Amardeep Ghattaoraya (Institute of Biomedical Science)
RSci: Jemma Walker (Institute of Science and Technology)
RSciTech: Paul Baker (Institute of Science and Technology)

CPD Award Commendations
CSci: Siobhan Creanor (Royal Statistical Society)
RSciTech: William Bardega (Royal Society of Biology)