IST Champions

Professional Registration Champions

The IST is looking to develop a network of professionally registered scientists and technicians that champion the benefits of professional registration: to the individual, to their workplace and to society as a whole, on behalf of the IST. There is still a great deal of work to be done to spread the word about professional registration and the IST, and our Champions will play an important part of our future promotional work in this area.

Interested in getting involved?

Please contact Wendy for more information: office@istonline.org.uk

Find out what are the benefits and requirements to be a champion Prof Reg Champions

Who are your Institutions IST Champions?

Name Institution Email Contact
Joanne Copping Climax Molybdenum UK Ltd jcopping@fmi.com
Liz Rix University of East Anglia E.Rix@uea.ac.uk
Val Gordon University of Edinburgh Valerie.Gordon@ed.ac.uk 
Laila Soraya Environment Agency (Leeds) Laila.soraya@environment-agency.gov.uk
Krystena Callaghan Heriot-Watt University K.Callaghan@hw.ac.uk
Susan M Keat Leeds Dental Institute S.M.Keat@leeds.ac.uk
Laurence Dawkins-Hall University of Leicester lsh11@leicester.ac.uk
Stephen Duffy Manchester Metropolitan University S.Duffy@mmu.ac.uk
Sandra Taylor University of Manchester Sandra.Taylor@manchester.ac.uk
Claire Hutton Newcastle University claire.hutton@ncl.ac.uk
Mel Leitch Newcastle University mel.leitch@newcastle.ac.uk
Laura Wilson Newcastle University laura.wilson5@ncl.ac.uk
Mark Cosgrove Nottingham Trent University mark.cosgrove@ntu.ac.uk
Kelly Vere University of Nottingham Kelly.Vere@nottingham.ac.uk
Liaque Latif University of Nottingham liaque.latif@nottingham.ac.uk
Anthony Knight University of Oxford antony.knight@bioch.ox.ac.uk
John-Paul Ashton University of Sheffield j.p.ashton@sheffield.ac.uk
George Macleod University of Stirling g.w.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Gary Strudwick University of Surrey g.strudwick@surrey.ac.uk
Peter Brien Trinity College Dublin Peter.Brien@tcd.ie
 Tony Dickson  University of Central Lancashire  TDickson@uclan.ac.uk