Champions of both the Institute of Science and Technologies mission and for Professional Registration play a vital role in supporting the growth of us as a Professional Body for technical and managerial staff all over the UK and the world. Our Champions are a first point of call for their organisation and we value their time and effort to be part of our team.

If you have any questions about the IST, Professional Registration or the Technician Commitment then please do speak to your organisations IST Champion and they will provide you with information, or pass you onto a helpful member of the IST administration team who will contact you and be able to give you any answers, information or resources.

If you don’t have an IST champion at your organisation, and you are a technical staff member who would like to or are interested in getting involved then please contact Wendy at the office office@istonline.org.uk.

Click here if you are interested in becoming an IST Champion?

IST Champion Name: Organisation: Email address:
John-Paul Ashton University of Sheffield j.p.ashton@sheffield.ac.uk
Peter Brien Trinity College Dublin Peter.Brien@tcd.ie
Krystena Callaghan Heriot Watt Edinburgh K.Callaghan@hw.ac.uk
Joanne Copping Climax Molybdenum UK Ltd jcopping@fmi.com
Mark Cosgrove Nottingham Trent University mark.cosgrove@ntu.ac.uk
Tony Dickson UCLAN TDickson@uclan.ac.uk
John Dwyer Lancaster University j.dwyer@lancaster.ac.uk
Val Gordon University of Edinburgh vgordon1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Claire Hutton Newcastle University claire.hutton@ncl.ac.uk
Antony Jones University of Birmingham A.C.Jones@bham.ac.uk 
Susan M Keat Leeds Dental Institute S.M.Keat@leeds.ac.uk
Anthony Knight University of Oxford antony.knight@bioch.ox.ac.uk
Liaque Latif University of Nottingham Liaque.latif@nottingham.ac.uk
Mel Leitch Newcastle University mel.leitch@newcastle.ac.uk
George Macleod University of Stirling g.w.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Lawrence Dawkins-Hall University of Leicester lsh11@le.ac.uk
Liz Rix East Anglia University E.Rix@uea.ac.uk
Clare Stevenson
Gary Strudwick University of Surrey  g.strudwick@surrey.ac.uk
Sandra Taylor University Manchester Sandra.Taylor@manchester.ac.uk
Laura Wilson Newcastle University laura.wilson5@ncl.ac.uk
Laila Soraya Environment Agency (Leeds) Laila.soraya@environment-agency.gov.uk