IST Champions

Professional Registration Champions

The IST is looking to develop a network of professionally registered scientists and technicians that champion the benefits of professional registration: to the individual, to their workplace and to society as a whole, on behalf of the IST. There is still a great deal of work to be done to spread the word about professional registration and the IST, and our Champions will play an important part of our future promotional work in this area.

Interested in getting involved?

Please contact Wendy for more information:

Find out what are the benefits and requirements to be a champion Prof Reg Champions

Who are your Institutions IST Champions?

Name Institution Email Contact
Jamie Webster University of Birmingham
Freya Crawford Brunel University
Joanne Copping Climax Molybdenum UK Ltd
Liz Rix University of East Anglia
Val Gordon University of Edinburgh
Krystena Callaghan Heriot-Watt University
Allison Hunter Imperial College London
Susan M Keat Leeds Dental Institute
Ila Patel University of Leicester
Stephen Duffy Manchester Metropolitan University
Sandra Taylor University of Manchester
Rachel Watkins University of Manchester
Claire Hutton Newcastle University
Mel Leitch Newcastle University
Mark Cosgrove Nottingham Trent University
Kelly Vere University of Nottingham
Anthony Knight University of Oxford
Andrew Kent Plymouth University
Trevor Pitman University of Reading
John-Paul Ashton University of Sheffield
George Macleod University of Stirling
Gary Strudwick University of Surrey
Steve Pearce University of Sussex
Peter Brien Trinity College Dublin
Tony Dickson University of Central Lancashire