IST Executive Nominations Ballot Form and AGM

2013 saw Philippa Nobbs re-elected to the Executive with Joan Ward elected for a three year term and Ian Moulson elected for a two year term. This year it is the turn of  Derek Sayers and Amanda Taylor to stand down, both of whom are willing to stand again. In addition to Derek and Mandy’s nominations we have received a further 2 from Kevin Oxley and Chris Smith. It will therefore be necessary to run a ballot to determine who will sit on the Executive during the next year.If you are a current registered member of the IST you are entitled to vote in the ballot and this can be done online, via email to or by post.
Nominee information and voting form.

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 13th May st the University of Sheffield (details of the precise location to be confirmed). All current IST members are entitled to attend the AGM.

Full details of the time and venue will be supplied in April to those members notifying their intention to attend. It would be helpful if members only indicated their intention to attend if they are sure this will be the case, as catering and a judgment about whether we will be quorate depend on the number of responses.

If you wish to attend the AGM please complete and submit the following form:

Name (required):

Email (required):

Membership No (required):

Any Special Requirements

Please complete the sum below: