IST Annual General Meeting – 13th May 2013

The Institute’s Annual General Meeting will be held on 13th May 2013 at the University of Sheffield,  Room K14 Hicks Building, commencing at 1pm.

IST AGM 2013 Agenda

Executive Elections

In line with the AGM it is time consider elections to the Executive and any changes in by-laws. Each year 2 members of the Executive stand down and their places become available for election. This year it is the turn of P.Nobbs and J.Robinson to stand down. P.Nobbs is willing to stand again, but J.Robinson will not be standing for re-election as he is now fulfilling the role of IST President. In addition M.Jackson has resigned her Executive seat in order to take up an important non-Executive role associated with our Science Council registration activities, so there are 3 places available for election, 2 for 3 year terms and 1 for 2 years.

Following a ballot  J. Ward, P. Nobbs  and I.Moulson  were elected to the 3 available seats on the Executive. During the AGM M.Jackson was confirmed at the new Registrar for the IST.